Fall Specimen Art

Remember my Halloween Specimen Art? I wanted to jazz up a couple of the frames for the upcoming Celebration of Thanks (Thanksgiving, but doesn’t upcoming Celebratin of Thanks sound fun and fancy all at the same time?!?!?!). I only needed to make inserts for two of the three frames since my entryway has a cornucopia, candles, and some Little O Thanksgiving art on it. So, I got some fall-ish scrapbook paper and Hobby Lobby (50% off), my Silhouette SD, and got to work to make these two cuties for the kitchen :)

Aren’t those turkey’s fun!? You could do this with stickers and scrapbook paper if you don’t have a punch or machine cutter.

This one is a little hard to read because of the reflection, but it says “thankful.” You could also do this with sticker letters. I just cut out letters from the different papers I used for the turkeys and cut the frame out of the same orange and white polka dot paper that is backing the turkey specimen art. It was a simple, but cheerful way to add some “thankfulness” and “turkeyness” to our kitchen! As thankful as I am for so, so many things this year….sadly, I am anxiously awaiting decorating for Christmas. Is that crazy?!?!? I hate to wish away such a beautiful, meaningful season such as Thanksgiving, but my Pinterest board for Christmas is continuing to fill with ideas and I don’t know how much longer I’ll be able to wait to get a big tree put up in our foyer!!!!!

Mrs O

2 Comments

Filed under Crafty Goodness

2 responses to “Fall Specimen Art

  1. JLUVBIRDEE

    Love your post! You received an award on my blog..

    http://jluvbirdee.blogspot.com/

    XOXO,
    JLUVBIRDEE

Leave a Reply

